the streets of hanoi and painted roads

90 years old one and of the few people that still speak French as a second language. Between French and English came Russian as the language taght in Vietnamese schools.

Many thanks for visiting Walksworld blog. I am now conducting the lions share of my blogging on my new blog, Painted Roads.

For more images and stories of a life travelling through SE Asia with a camera please visit www.paintedroads.com/blog

Should you be interested in joining me on a cycling adventure through Vietnam, Thailand or several new destinations soon to come please visit www.paintedroads.com

All photographs shot with an Olympus OMD-EM5 using either an Oly 45mm f1.8 or Lumix 20mm f1.7 lens; undoubtedly my favourite two lens. Post processing with Aperture and B&W conversion with Nik Silver Efex.

the conical hat is iconic and as common in Hanoi as jeans are in London, still I love the sight of the headwear; it never ceases to remind me of where I am where I am.

still a hugely important mode of transport for the Vietnamese, Hanoi is riddled with bicycles

for those without the luxury of two wheels a yoke carrying two baskets is the preferred method of transporting a street hawkers wares. Dodging speeding motorcycles is an hazard so common it goes unnoticed by all except tourists.

Leave a Reply

