IN HANOI; TRY PAINTED ROADS FOR A JOLLY GOOD TIME

.

It is by the jiggery-pokery of fangled modern sorcery that these words are now bought to you from beyond the farside. Prior to setting off from Thailand it had been brought to my attention that the blog is, if not necessarily mightier than the sword, then at least well worth taking evasive action against. The Communist Party of Vietnam has taked a pre-emptive strike against WordPress and blocked it. The same is true of Facebook and Wikipedia. Of course there are ways around this. So far as I can fathom the whole WWWdot-Internet thing is witchcraft anyway. And as it happens I have a lord of the dark-side on my side. Mike, he of my ramblings from my previous post, has been tinkering with incantations and spells and has, in a warlock like manner, managed to get the Painted Roads blog around such infernal interference. The exploratory adventure I am about to embark upon is one that I have long been looking forward to. My oft times mentioned chum Phong and I have been mumbling quietly about it for a little while now, and to photograph it and journal it is one of my pleasures of the journey. If for no other reason that to see some pics of the eternally handsome Mr Phong then please keep a close eye on the Painted Roads blog. I fancy it will be an interesting ride.

.

3 thoughts on “IN HANOI; TRY PAINTED ROADS FOR A JOLLY GOOD TIME

Leave a Reply

