On Phuket

For now just one quick image for those who have shown interest in the afore mentioned Thai Winter Escape Tour. An hour ago I arrived at Phuket airport. Withing 35 minuits I had build up my bicycle to the aplause of a congregation of interested airport staff, loaded my belongings onto my machine and peddled to the beach where the Thailand Winter Escape Tour will start. I mentioned previously that it is 15 minuits from the airport to the beach by minibus, I was wrong, it took just five minuits to cycle it. As I rode through the little beach side pine forest just north of where we will stay I just started laughing, it really is quite lovely. The above is a quick snap I took from where the tour will begin.

If you will excuse me I shall pop to the beach now.

2 thoughts on “On Phuket

Leave a Reply

