Tibetan Girl

I have become captivated by this portrait taken a week ago in Tibet. Being the decent fellow I am, I am prepared, faithful reader, to share it with you. I feel she is reaching out , curious, unable to understand who this odd man talking in a strange tongue is; unsure of his appearance, why is he riding a bicycle? What is he doing here in the middle of nowhere pointing a camera at me? is he safe, is he mad? Is her expression one of friendship? Is she asking for help? Or is she simply bewildered?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tibetan Girl

Leave a Reply

